All About Tara · Food Creations · Food Reviews

Rosemary Sweet Potato Fries

Hi, my name is Tara and I’m a dineaholic. I am not afraid to admit that I have had a slight addiction to Smashburger’s Rosemary Sweet Potatoes and Baja Black Bean Burger. After a long workday, it is so convenient to stop at a fast food burger joint and spend a few dollars on my favorite black bean combo. But over the past few months, I have been pinching every penny and cutting back on my dining out activities. Healthy eating is important to me and cooking is like my hobby. So today I prepared a quick at home version of Rosemary Sweet Potato fries. Check out my quick video on Vine!

Super Easy Sweet Potatoes with Rosemary

Seasoning snap shot.
Seasoning snap shot.

This recipe is for one but if you can increase the amount of sweet potatoes for more people

1-2 Medium Sweet Potatoes

2 tbsp. coconut oil

1 tsp. cinnamon

1 tsp. smoked paprika

1 tsp. sea or kosher salt

1 tbsp. of fresh rosemary

1 tsp. honey (optional)

Preheat the oven to 425 degrees. Clean and scrub your sweet potatoes and slice into potatoes into thin strips. Soak cut potatoes in cold water for at least 15 minutes. I read in a similar recipe on RealHousemoms.com that mentioned soaking the sweet potatoes can make them crispier and I have to agree! In a separate bowl, add your coconut oil (a way healthier and tastier option then EVOO in my opinion), smoked paprika and sea salt. After you have drained your sweet goodness, add the potatoes to the oil mixtures and give the bowl a few shakes. Coat the sweet potatoes, sprinkle the cinnamon and smoked paprika over the potatoes and give it one more toss.

Add the potatoes on a baking sheet and cook in the oven for 5-7 minutes on each side, until golden brown. I like my fries a little crisp and I have a gas stove so I push it to about 7 minutes, flip and cook for an additional minutes. Remove from the oven and immediately sprinkle with fresh rosemary, drizzle some honey over the fries, mix and wait about 2 minutes before indulging.

Enjoy!

~T~

photo 2
Tossed in coconut oil and seasonings

photo 4

Golden Rosemary Sweet Potatoes.
Golden Rosemary Sweet Potatoes.
Leave a Reply

