All About Tara · Business · Personal

iCook, iEat and iRepresent

If you can’t tell from my past posts, I’m kind of a Foodie! I have been in the food industry since I was 19 when I began working as a server in college. I have held every position in a restaurant with the exception of sommelier or line cook. I’ve executed prep, expediter, bartender, manager, and even dabbled in creating new menu dishes and professional food plating for photography. I love the industry, and in my mind I’m a full on food critic! I’m probably more like a foodie natzi, my friends hate it and love it at the same time. So in 2008, I decided to further my education by adding event planner to my long work history resume.

I decided in 2012 that I was going to transition from ‘Promoter, Social Media Coordinator & Event Planner’ to Business & Brand Consultant. I specialize in connecting individuals and businesses, creating fantastic events around food and consulting both culinary entrepreneurs and restaurants. Fast forward to 2013, and my notable experiences include wedding planning, special events management and restaurant consulting.  I didn’t realize that at my age I would be changing careers but the more I do for others by cooking, entertaining, party planning or consulting, the more I realize that this is what I was born to do.

This year, you will still see posts about awesome events. You will still read about business practices. You will still read about exclusive mixers like The Meeting of the Minds Mixers, but you will also get to learn more about the person behind Word of Mouth Atlanta blog. I’m excited to share this journey that is currently filled with ups and downs, but I’m having fun learning along the way!

Cheers to transition!

~T~

(Previous Events)

 

Leave a Reply

