All About Tara · Business

And Six Months Later…

Wow, I haven’t posted since February 2012! I apologize for my horrible lack of consistency; shame on me for neglecting my readers, Twitter followers and supporters.  I have been traveling a lot for business and during my hiatus I had to make a really difficult decision.

In April 2012, I decided to dissolve Word of Mouth Atlanta and Word of Mouth Global after four successful years of business and fun! This was not an easy decision to make, but I needed a change in business and in life. In a nutshell, Word of Mouth Atlanta was a brand and not a business. I needed to re-shift my thinking, re-focus my business and re-brand. I went from Word of Mouth Atlanta to Word of Mouth Global but that was not the answer. Yes, I love marketing, social media and executing events but as I traveled the country and grew as an individual, I realized the old business was no longer me. I will always be Word of Mouth – in Atlanta and Globally, but it was time to move on.

Fast forward to today, I am now the founder of  The Atlanta Couple’s Club, a private organization devoted to committed couples seeking a change of pace from their traditional date night. You’re probably thinking – when did Tara get in a relationship??? I’m not (insert rolling of the eyes here), but the passions in my life – teaching, educating, service and events – guided me to start The Atlanta Couple’s Club. I realized I have a gift for advising others on life, business, and love.

I’m not new to the language of love. You probably didn’t know this, but I am a wedding planner. I’ve been planning – on average – one wedding a year since 2007.  Wedding planning is my creative outlet and I love… LOVE. My last wedding was featured on TLC’s Say Yes To The Dress Atlanta. As an entrepreneur, I saw a huge need for an organization that celebrates those who have chosen to “live in love”, especially in Atlanta. When you turn on the television all you see are slew of reality shows that show staged weddings and quick divorces. HOTlanta is a city for young singles looking to mingle. However, I know a ton of happily married and committed couples who still believe in monogamy.

Yes, The Atlanta Couple’s Club is owned and operated by a single woman, but it is supported by over 100 committed couples. Each month several events take place that cater specifically to our exclusive couples. At The Atlanta Couple’s Club, we’ve come up with some fun and unique events for couples to enjoy.  For more information on The ACC or to see if you and your beau qualify for our experiences email info@atlantacouplesclub.com. If you are engaged or married then you can skip right to this link: http://bit.ly/Ox92OM to sign up to receive information on our next PGA Tour Night event.

In September I will release an online video series, where I interview Committed Couples who are successfully living in love AND working business partners. Remember, our objective is to celebrate the committed with fun “date nights” and to provide examples of real love. The good, the bad, the ugly and the truth!

To stay informed regarding The Atlanta Couple’s Club and your favorite Tara on The Town posts subscribe to this blog. Stay tuned for more “Top 5” and exclusive events around Atlanta. Special shout out to one of my Power Couples Mose & Shekita of OMG Booth for the photo credit below. 

Cheers to Love and Success!

~T~

One thought on “And Six Months Later…

  1. Hey Tara, was so happy to see my notification of your post. I am so happy & excited for you!!
    You are a hard working woman, anything you touch will be successful. I can’t wait to hear more about your Couples Club.
    I hope to be able to be involved with your couples club soon.

Leave a Reply

